Leadership

Access to Justice Committee Leadership

Immediate Past Chair
John Farringer
Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison
jfarringer@srvhlaw.com
150 3rd Ave S #1100
Nashville, TN 372012011
 
Chair
Jim Barry
International Paper Company retired
jpbejb@aol.com
8507 Level Creek Drive
Germantown, TN 38139
 
East TN Delegate
Deb House
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
dhouse@laet.org
607 W. Summit Hill Drive
Knoxville, TN 37902

Debra House is the Director of Development and Compliance with Legal Aid of East Tennessee. She has been with LAET for 28 years and has concentrated her poverty law practice primarily in the areas of family and juvenile law. Deb is a member of the Knoxville and Tennessee Bar Associations and is the Past Chair of the TBA Access to Justice Committee. She also is past chair of the Juvenile and...

Middle TN Delegate
David Esquivel
Bass Berry & Sims PLC
desquivel@bassberry.com
150 Third Ave. South, Suite 2800
Nashville, TN 37201
David Esquivel concentrates his practice on counseling, investigations, and litigation in the financial services sector, with a particular emphasis on matters relating to the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA), Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) and Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA).
 
He provides counsel to nationwide consumer reporting agencies (CRAs)...
East TN Delegate
Kathryn Ellis
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
kellis@laet.org
607 W. Summit Hill Dr.
Knoxville, TN 37902-2011

Kathryn Ellis joined LAET’s Knoxville office in March 2012 with a primary area of practice in domestic violence (Orders of Protection and divorces). Dr. Ellis also assisted with some housing law issues and some consumer law issues.

In July 2016, Dr. Ellis became the Pro Bono Director for LAET’s Knoxville area offices and is responsible for recruiting and coordinating volunteer pro bono...

East TN Delegate
Russell Fowler
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
rfowler@laet.org
1131 Shady Fork Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421

RUSSELL FOWLER is director litigation and advocacy of Legal Aid of East Tennessee (LAET) and since 1999 has been adjunct professor of political science at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. He served as the law clerk to Chancellor Neal Small in Memphis and earned his law degree at the University of Memphis in 1987. Fowler has more than 50 publications on law and legal history,...

East TN Delegate
Sheri Fox
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
sfox@laet.org
535 Chestnut St., Ste. 360
Chattanooga, TN 37402
 
East TN Delegate
Andrew McRee
Lincoln Memorial University, Duncal School of Law
andrewmcree@gmail.com
601 W Summit Hill Dr
Knoxville, TN 37902-2003
 
East TN Delegate
Brad Morgan
University of Tennessee College of Law
rmorgan2@utk.edu
1505 Cumberland Ave Ste 157
Knoxville, TN 37916-3199
 
East TN Delegate
Tammye Taylor
Eastman Chemical Company
tammyetaylor@eastman.com
200 South Wilcox Drive P. O. Box 511
Kingsport, TN 37662-5000
 
East TN Delegate
Dave Yoder
David R. Yoder Attorney at Law
davidryoder45@gmail.com
1247 Hearthstone Lane
Knoxville, TN 37923

40 years in practice. Retired 12/31/2015 from Legal Aid of East Tennessee. Remains active and licensed.

Middle TN Delegate
Katie Blankenship
Bradley
kblankenship@bradley.com
Roundabout Plaza, 1600 Division Street, Suite 700
Nashville, TN 37203
 
Middle TN Delegate
Andrae Crismon
Legal Aid Society of Middle TN & Cumberlands
acrismon@las.org
526 N Walnuut St.
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-2852
 
Middle TN Delegate
Jackie Dixon
Weatherly McNally & Dixon PLC
jdixon@wmdlawgroup.com
424 Church St Suite 2260
Nashville, TN 37219

Jackie Dixon is a shareholder with Weatherly McNally & Dixon PLC.  She graduated from Carson-Newman University and earned her law degree from the University of Tennessee College of Law in 1986.

She is a Martindale-Hubbell AV rated lawyer who practices in the areas of family law, probate, personal injury, and general civil litigation.  She is a Tennessee Supreme Court Rule...

Middle TN Delegate
Tim Hughes
Tennessee Alliance for Legal Services
thughes@tals.org
50 Vantage Way, Suite 250
Nashville, TN 37228
 
Middle TN Delegate
Kirsten Jacobson
Tennessee Alliance for Legal Services
kjacobson@tals.org
50 Vantage Way
Nashville, TN 37215

Kirsten Jacobson joined the Tennessee Alliance for Legal Services as an Equal Justice Works Fellow and Staff Attorney in September 2016. Her fellowship is sponsored by International Paper. During her two year fellowship, Kirsten will focus on developing new technology platforms for TALS, including a legal wellness checkup, and training TALS stakeholders on leveraging technology to increase...

Middle TN Delegate
John Lewis
Lewis Thomason
jlewis@lewisthomason.com
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219-8615
 
Middle TN Delegate
Carrie McCutcheon
Acadia Healthcare Company, Inc.
carrie.mccutcheon@acadiahealthcare.com
6100 Tower Circle, Ste. 1000
Franklin, TN 37067
 
Middle TN Delegate
Spring Miller
Vanderbilt University Law School
spring.miller@vanderbilt.edu
131 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
 
Middle TN Delegate
Lisa Primm
Disability Rights Tennessee
lisap@disabilityrightstn.org
2 International Plaza, Suite 825
Nashville, TN 37217
 
Middle TN Delegate
Ann Pruitt
Tennessee Alliance for Legal Services
annjarvispruitt@gmail.com
1220 Vintage Place
Nashville, TN 37215
 
Middle TN Delegate
Liz Usman
Belmont University College of Law
elizabeth.usman@belmont.edu
1900 Belmont Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37212
 
Middle TN Delegate
DarKenya Waller
Legal Aid Society
dwaller@las.org
1321 Murfreesboro Pike, Ste 400
Nashville, TN 37217

DarKenya Waller
Executive Director
Legal Aid Society

 

DarKenya W. Waller joined the Legal Aid Society in 2008. She became the Managing Attorney of its Nashville office in 2010 and the Executive Director in 2018. Her legal practice is focused primarily on family law. She is a graduate of the University of Mississippi - School of Law and earned a Master of Business...

Middle TN Delegate
Anne-Louise Wirthlin
Admin Ofc Of Courts
anne.louise.wirthlin@tncourts.gov
511 Union St Ste 600
Nashville, TN 37219-1768
 
West TN Delegate
Ahsaki Baptist
FedEx Express
a.baptist@fedex.com
3620 Hacks Cross Road, Bldg. B, 3rd Floor
Memphis, TN 38125
 
West TN Delegate
Sam Blaiss
Sam Blaiss, Attorney at Law
sblaiss@gmail.com
3355 Poplar Avenue, Suite 307
Memphis, TN 38111
 
West TN Delegate
Andy Branham
Legility
andy.branham@counseloncall.com
1950 Madison
Memphis, TN 38104

Mr. Branham directs and oversees the Memphis office of Legility, fka Counsel On Call. Prior to joining Legility, Mr. Branham was Division Counsel at International Paper Corporation and Associate General Counsel at Dunavant Enterprises. He was Of-Counsel to the Memphis office of Williams & Prochaska.

Mr. Branham is an honors graduate of the University of Memphis School of Law and...

West TN Delegate
Ginny Brimm
West Tennessee Legal Services
ginny@wtls.org
210 W Main St
Jackson, TN 38301-6114
 
West TN Delegate
Cathy Clayton
West Tennessee Legal Services
cbclayton@wtls.org
P.O. Box 2066
Jackson, TN 38302-2066

Catherine B. Clayton (Cathy) is the Executive Director of West Tennessee Legal Services.

West TN Delegate
Larry Crawford
Butler Snow LLP
larry.crawford@butlersnow.com
6075 Poplar Ave, Ste 500
Memphis, TN 38119