CLE Committee

Provide continuing legal education services to Tennessee attorneys.

Butler Snow LLP
6075 Poplar Ave # 500
Memphis, TN 38119
Sherrard Roe Voigt & Harbison
150 3rd Ave S #1100
Nashville, TN 372012011
Immediate Past Chair
London & Amburn, P.C.
607 Market Street Suite 900
Knoxville, TN 37902
LinkedIn: ihennessey/

Court Square Next Stop: Kingsport

The three-hour Court Square program will be in Kingsport on Sept. 24. The program is designed to provide attorneys with the latest developments in multiple areas of the law. Bob Arrington will discuss ethical considerations for lawyers in mediation; Jerry Morgan will present an ethics session focused on current developments from the Board of Professional Responsibility; and there will be a session on insurance and preventing legal malpractice.

read more »

Court Seeking Comments on Amendments to Rule 21

The Tennessee Supreme Court is seeking comments from judges, lawyers, bar associations and members of the public on proposed changes to Rule 21, which governs the rule for mandatory continuing legal education. The deadline for submitting written comments is April 12. Written comments should be emailed to or mailed to James Hivner, Clerk, Re: Tennessee Supreme Court Rule 21 Tennessee Appellate Courts, 100 Supreme Court Building, 401 7th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219-1407.
read more »