About the Section:

The Administrative Law Section provides members with opportunities to exchange information with other practitioners in the field, which focuses on laws governing the administration and regulation of government agencies. The section produces annual CLE programming and shares news with members.

Administrative Law Section Leadership

  • Chair

    Rachel Newton

    Tennessee Attorney General and Reporter

  • Vice-Chair

    Alison Cleaves

    Tennessee Department of Treasury

  • Immediate Past Chair

    Christy Allen

    State of Tennessee Department of General Services

  • Staff Coordinator

    Chelsea Bennett

    Tennessee Bar Association



{{#if blogEntries }} {{#blogEntries }}
{{#if publishDate}}{{moment publishDate format='MMMM DD, YYYY'}}{{/if}}


{{{truncate (stripHTMLtags summaryContent) 400}}}

{{/blogEntries }} {{/if}}

{{#if events}} {{#events}}
  • {{{truncate title 80}}}
  • {{#if startDateISO}}{{moment startDateISO format='MMM'}} {{moment startDateISO format='DD'}}{{/if}}
  • {{{Widget_Location}}}
{{/events}} {{/if}}