TBA Law Blog

Posted by: Barry Kolar on Aug 21, 2012

LAWPAC -- the state legislative, independent, multi-candidate, political campaign committee for Tennessee lawyers -- today made known its contributions in 15 fall legislative races. In 10 of the 15 races , the candidates receiving contributions are lawyers. The group also made donations where candidates are law students, serve as key legislative committee officers, have relatives who are lawyers or take into account the views of lawyers on critical issues. See the full list of candidates supported by LAWPAC this fall.

Tennessee State Senate

Office Sought Candidate
District 20 Phillip North
District 22 Tim Barnes
District 24 John Stevens
District 30 Jim Kyle

Tennessee House of Representatives

Office Sought Candidate
District 14 Ryan Haynes
District 17 Andrew Farmer
District 22 Eric Watson
District 32 Kent Calfee
District 44 William Lamberth
District 44 Steven Glaser
District 59 Sherry Jones
District 65 Jeremy Durham
District 69 David Shepard
District 82 Craig Fitzhugh
District 94 Barrett Rich