Schedule of Events

Tentative schedule of events for the 2020 TBA Virtual Annual Convention (as of May 14)

Monday, June 15 

 • 8 - 9 a.m. CDT / 9 - 10 a.m. EDT — [Wellness Workout] Join your colleagues for a Zumba Monday morning kickoff session

 • 12 - 1 p.m. CDT / 1 - 2 p.m. EDT — [CLE] Legislative Update Part 1 with Lawyer Legislators

 • 1 - 2 p.m. CDT / 2 - 3 p.m. EDT — [CLE]  Legislative Update Part 2 with TBA leadership and legislative counsel

 • 2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT  / 3:30 - 4:30 p.m. EDT — [Roundtable] Law Firm Managing Partners

Tuesday, June 16

 • 8 - 9 a.m. CDT / 9 - 10 a.m. EDT — [Wellness Workout] Join your colleagues for Chair Yoga — easy stretches to do while working from home

 • 9 – 10 a.m. CDT  / 10 - 11 a.m. EDT — Past Presidents' Morning Mixer (by invitation only)

 • 11:30 - 2:30 p.m. CDT / 12:30 - 3:30 p.m. EDT — [CLE] Better Right Now

 • 2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT  / 3:30 - 4:30 p.m. EDT — [Roundtable] In House Counsel

 • 2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT  / 3:30 - 4:30 p.m. EDT — [Roundtable] General, Solo and Small Firm Practitioners

Wednesday, June 17

 • 8 - 9 a.m. CDT  / 9 - 10 a.m. EDT — [Wellness Workout] Join your colleagues for a Body Sculpting/Core Conditioning session

 • 10 – 11 a.m. CDT  / 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. EDT — [Governance] Board Orientation for New Board Members (by invitation only)

 • 12 - 1 p.m. CDT  / 1 - 2 p.m. EDT — [CLE] Bill and Phil Show from Law Tech 2020

 • 1 – 2 p.m. CDT  / 2 - 3 p.m. EDT — Local Bar Leaders Meeting (by invitation only)

 • 2 – 4 p.m. CDT  / 3 - 4 p.m. EDT — [Governance] House of Delegates Annual Meeting

 • 4 – 5 p.m. CDT  / 5 - 6 p.m. EDT — [Roundtable] Diversity and Inclusion in Law and Practice

 • 5 – 6 p.m. CDT  / 6 - 7 p.m. EDT — President’s Mixer (by invitation only)

Thursday, June 18

 • 8:30 – 9:30 a.m. CDT  / 9:30 - 10:30 a.m. EDT — Law School Alumni Morning Mixers

• University of Tennessee College of Law
• Nashville School of Law
• The University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
• Lincoln Memorial University Duncan School of Law

 • 9:30 -  11  a.m. CDT   / 10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. EDT — [CLE] Elaine Weiss 19th Amendment Centennial Program

 • 12  -  1:30  p.m. CDT  / 1 - 2:30 p.m. EDT — Lawyers Luncheon and Annual TBA Membership Meeting

 • 2:30 – 3:30 p.m. CDT  / 3:30 - 4:30 p.m. EDT —  [CLE] — Afternoon Program Options:

• Access to Justice Training – Free Legal Answers  OR
• Fastcase Training (3 options available)

 • 2 -  2:30 p.m.  CDT  / 3 - 3:30 p.m. EDT— [Governance] YLD Annual Membership Meeting

 • 2 – 2:30 p.m. CDT  / 3 - 3:30 p.m. EDT — [Governance] Membership Committee Meeting

 • 2:30 – 3  p.m. CDT  / 3:30 - 4 p.m. EDT— [Governance] Programs Committee Meeting

 • 3 – 4:30  p.m. CDT  / 4 - 5:30 p.m. EDT— [Governance] YLD 2020-2021 Board Meeting

 • 3 – 3:30 p.m. CDT  / 4 - 4:30 p.m. EDT— [Governance] Operations Committee Meeting

 • 3:30 – 4 p.m. CDT  / 4:30 - 5 p.m. EDT — [Governance] Finance Committee Meeting

 • 4 – 4:30 p.m. CDT  / 5 - 5:30 p.m. EDT — [Governance] TBAMS  Meeting

 • 5 – 6 p.m. CDT  / 6 - 7 p.m. EDT —   Evening Entertainment (watch for more details!)

Friday, June  19

 • 8:30 – 9:30 a.m. CDT  / 9:30 - 10:30 a.m. EDT — Law School Alumni Morning Mixers

• Belmont University College of Law
• Vanderbilt University Law School

 • 10 – 11 a.m.  CDT  / 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. EDT — TBALL Class Program (by invitation only)

 • 11 – 12  p.m. CDT  / 12 - 1 p.m. EDT — [Wellness Workout] Join your colleagues for a Dance Fit session

 • 12 – 2 p.m. CDT  / 1 - 3 p.m. EDT — Conservatorship Training

 • 1 – 2 p.m. CDT  / 2 – 3 p.m. EDT — [Governance] Executive Committee Meeting (by invitation only)

 • 2 – 5  p.m. CDT  / 3 - 6 p.m. EDT — [Governance] TBA Board of Governors Meeting

 • 5 – 5:45 p.m. CDT  / 6 - 6:45 p.m. EDT — [Governance] Tennessee Legal Community Foundation Meeting

 • 5:30 – 6:30 p.m. CDT  / 6:30 - 7:30 p.m. EDT —  Tennessee Bar Journal Editorial Board Social Hour (by invitation only)