State High School Mock Trial Competition

March 19-20

 

State Competition Schedule

Round 1 - March 19 at 5 p.m. CT/ 6 p.m. ET

Round 2 - March 20 at 8 a.m. CT/ 9 a.m. ET

Round 3 - March 20 at 12 p.m. CT/ 1 p.m. ET

Virtual Awards Ceremony- March 20 at 4:30 p.m. CT/ 5:30 p.m. ET

Championship Round - March 20 at 5 p.m. CT/ 6 p.m. ET

 

Volunteers

Please use this link to sign up to preside over rounds, score rounds, or provide bailiff services. 

 

Grand Division Competitions Results

Thank you all so much for participating in the TBA YLD High School Mock Trial Grand Division Competitions! The final team standings and final round ballots are all available to you in PROcess.
 
Grand Division Championship Winners:
East Tennessee – CSTHEA 1
Middle Tennessee – Montgomery Bell Academy 1
West Tennessee – St. Mary’s Episcopal School 2
 
See full results and individual winners here.

 

Sign up for Email Updates

To be added to the TBA’s email distribution list for competition information and case updates, sign up here.

 

Donate

Donations of any amount can always be made to the Mock Trial program. Funds donated to the Mock Trial Fund account will be used to subsidize the cost of attending the state mock trial competition for lower-income or rural schools. You can donate on the online payment portal or make your checks payable to Tennessee Bar Association and note "Mock Trial Fund" in the memo line. Send checks to Tennessee Bar Association, 221 Fourth Avenue North, Suite 400, Nashville, TN 37219.