TBA Members Sworn In to U.S. Supreme Court

Ten Tennessee lawyers were sworn in today to practice before the U.S. Supreme Court in a ceremony in Washington, D.C. TBA President-elect Sarah Sheppeard was on hand to move the admission of the group, which also included TBA Executive Director Joycelyn Stevenson. The group arrived in D.C. yesterday for a reception at the historic Hay-Adams Hotel, and following this morning’s ceremony, enjoyed a tour of the Capitol conducted by staff from Sen. Bob Corker’s office. Those admitted include Laura Smith, Michele Denise Hodges, Nancy Choate, Cynthia Sellers, Laura Williams, Christopher Bellamy, Elaine Michele Youngblood, Laura Yancey Goodall, Wendy Longmire and Berkley E. Schwarz.
          | TBA Law Blog