Young Lawyers Division Leadership

YLD President
Christian Barker
Lewis, Thomason, King, Krieg & Waldrop, P.C.
P.O. Box 198615
Nashville, TN 37219
Lewis Thomason has a longstanding tradition of excellence and success. The firm provides a level of service that builds respect and establishes long-term relationships. Combining expertise with experience, the firm offers a wide range of legal services and strives to create an atmosphere of trust and communication between our clients and lawyers. At Lewis Thomason, Christian spearheaded the firm’...
YLD President-Elect
Troy Weston
Eldridge & Blakney PC
PO Box 398
Knoxville, TN 37901
YLD Vice President
Terica Smith
Office of the District Attorney General
225 Martin Luther King Blvd, Suite 320
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD Immediate Past President
Ahsaki Baptist
FedEx Express
3620 Hacks Cross Road, Bldg. B, 3rd Floor
Memphis, TN 38125
YLD Secretary
John Wilks
Martin Heller Potempa & Sheppard, PLLC
2122 21st Ave S
Nashville, TN 37212
Justin Faith
Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, PLLC
320 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Justin B. Faith, an associate of Gearhiser, Peters, Elliott & Cannon, practices primarily in the area of civil business litigation and estate/probate administration. Justin received his Bachelor of Science degree, magna cum laude, with Highest University Honors in Political Science (Law & Public Policy) with a Minor in Economics from the University of Louisville in 2008. Justin then...
Liaison to the YLD Fellows
Rachel Mancl
Hunter Smith & Davis LLP
PO Box 3740
Kingsport, TN 37664
After law school, Ms. Mancl served as Law Clerk to the Honorable Marcia Phillips Parsons, Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Eastern District of Tennessee.  Ms. Mancl is a partner in the firm’s corporate department concentrating on estate planning and administration, corporate and estate litigation, transactional law, bankruptcy, foreclosure and creditors’ rights. Ms. Mancl has...
YLD East Tennessee Governor
Brittany Faith
Grant, Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C.
633 Chestnut St, Ninth Floor
Chattanooga, TN 37450
Brittany Thomas Faith, a native of Oak Ridge, Tennessee, attended the Pennsylvania State University in State College, PA. While attending the University of Tennessee College of Law, she was Director of Tennessee's Pro Bono Program; Treasurer of Law Women; member of ENLACE (Latino Law Association); ABA Representative for the Student Bar Association; Hamilton Burnett Inns of Court Member; and AILA...
YLD Middle Tennessee Governor
Jason Hicks
Moore Rader Fitzpatrick & York PC
46 N Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501-3312
YLD District 2 Representative
Amanda Howard
Law Ofcs of Amanda M. Howard
P. O. Box 924
Jamestown, TN 38556
YLD District 3 Representative
Alyssa Minge
Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan, PLLC
900 South Gay Street, Suite 1800
Knoxville, TN 37902-1864
YLD District 4 Representative
Matthew Knable
Law Office of Matthew R. Knable
110 Kingston Street
Lenoir City, TN 37771
YLD District 5 Representative
Alex McVeagh
Hamilton County General Sessions Court
600 Market Street, Room 203
Chattanooga, TN 37402
YLD District 6 Representative
Tessa Lawson
Attorney At Law
410 East Spring Street, Suite H
Cookeville, TN 38501-3495
YLD District 7 Representative
Kelly Gray
Dix & Associates, PLLC
805 S. Church Street, Suite 18
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
YLD District 8 Representative
Tiffany Hagar
Hagar & Phillips, PLLC
207 University Ave.
Lebanon, TN 37087
YLD District 9 Representative
Anthony Adewumi
Cobb Law Group, LP
131 Walton Ferry Rd., Suite 11
Hendersonville, TN 37075
Attorney at Cobb Law Group, LP. Practice in the areas of commercial/business law, criminal defense, real estate law, civil litigation. Also have an interest in arbitration, health law, and international commercial law. J.D., University of Memphis ('14) LL.M., University of Aberdeen ('15)
YLD District 10 Representative
Jamie Durrett
Batson Nolan PLC
121 South Third Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
Jamie K. Durrett attended college at Austin Peay State University in Clarksville, Tennessee where she graduated summa cum laude, receiving a B.S. in Languages and Literature in 2004. Ms. Durrett received her doctorate of jurisprudence from Cumberland School of Law at Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama in 2007. Ms. Durrett was admitted to practice law in Alabama and Tennessee in 2007 and...
YLD District 11 Representative
Sean Aiello
Schell & Oglesby, LLC
509 New Highway 96 West, Suite 201
Franklin, TN 37064
Sean R. Aiello is a native of Franklin with a strong family history of the practice of law in Williamson County. Mr. Aiello’s law practice is that of a quintessential family lawyer, addressing all legal matters that can affect a family. Mr. Aiello primarily handles family law, which includes divorce and post-divorce work, wills and estate planning, landlord/tenant law, juvenile law, and other...
YLD District 12 Representative
Megan Lane
Harris Shelton Hanover and Walsh
6060 Primacy Pkwy Ste 100
Memphis, TN 38119
YLD District 13 Representative
Kortney Simmons
Casey, Simmons & Bryant
449 E. Baltimore
Jackson, TN 38301
YLD District 14 Representative
Brandon Pettes
FedEx Express
3620 Hacks Cross Rd., Bldg. B, 2nd Fl.
Memphis, TN 38125
Brandon D. Pettes works as in-house counsel in FedEx Express's Employment Litigation division.
CATALYST Curriculum Coordinator
Debbie Boudreaux
Law Office of David McKenzie
205 W Commerce St
Lewisburg, TN 370913337
Debbie is an attorney at The Law Office of David McKenzie where she practices family law handling issues for clients ranging from divorce to adoption. She has been with the Law Office of David McKenzie since becoming licensed in 2011.
Middle Tennessee CATALYST Coordinator
Todd Skelton
Strategic Acquisitions Group
6480 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, TN 37919
East Tennessee CATALYST Coordinator
Patrick Morrison
State of Tennessee
West Tennessee CATALYST Coordinator
Amber Floyd
City of Memphis Law Division
125 N. Main Street, Room 336
Memphis, TN 38103
TBA Public Service Academy Liaison
Cherrelle Hooper
Tennessee Dept. of Commerce and Insurance
500 James Robertson Parkway, Davy Crockett Tower
Nashville, TN 37243
CLE Committee Chair
Aaron Kandel
Tennessee Department of Human Services
910 Park Valley Road
Memphis, TN 38119
Aaron Kandel is a 2008 graduate of the University of Tennessee, College of Law. Since 2009, Aaron has presided over thousands of cases on a wide variety of issues as an administrative judge for the Tennessee Department of Human Services. Aaron is active in the bar. He served several years on the Memphis Bar Association's Young Lawyers Division's board of directors, is currently serving his third...
Membership Event Coordinator
Matt Brock
Best Hayduk Brock
1257 Market Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Mr. Brock is a Criminal Defense attorney in Chattanooga, TN. Although, Mr. Brock has handled cases from speeding tickets to First Degree Murder, he focuses on DUI and drug related crimes. He is a certified instructor in DUI Detection & Standardized Field Sobriety Testing course recognized by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). This is the same course that police...
Diversity Committee Chair
Alicia Teubert
Elmore, Stone & Caffey, PLLC
5616 Kingston Pike, Suite 301
Knoxville, TN 37919