Leadership

Administrative Law Leadership

Chair
Bill Penny
Burr & Forman LLP
bpenny@burr.com
222 Second Ave So, Ste 2000
Nashville, TN 37201
Bill is the chair of Burr & Forman's Environmental Practice Group and has a wide range of experience in environmental law at the state and federal levels, including natural resource law, mining, remediation, negotiation with regulatory agencies in environmental matters, superfund litigation, RCRA matters, brownfield redevelopment, wetlands, water quality, radiological waste and...
Vice-Chair
Christy Allen
State of Tennessee Department of General Services
christy.allen@tn.gov
312 Rosa L. Parks Ave., TN Tower 22nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

Christy A. Allen is the General Counsel for the Tennessee Department of General Services. Before joining General Services, she served as Assistant Treasurer for the Tennessee Treasury Department’s Legal, Compliance and Audit Division from 2011-2018. In this role, Ms. Allen oversaw the attorneys and compliance and internal audit staff in the Department.


...

Immediate Past Chair
David Grimmett
Grimmett Law Firm, PLLC
dgrimmett@grimmettlawfirm.com
315 Deaderick St Ste 1210
Nashville, TN 37238

David Grimmett is a former law clerk to the Administrative Law Judges who oversee contested cases before the State Licensing Boards. Within two weeks of passing the bar, he tried his first matter before the Board of Nursing Home Administrators. Since that time, he has represented several licensed professionals ranging from nurses to doctors and EMTs to appraisers. He is a board member of the...

Middle TN Delegate
Don Baltimore
Farris Bobango PLC
dbaltimore@farris-law.com
414 Union Street, Suite 1105
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Middle TN Delegate
Dan Elrod
Butler Snow LLP
dan.elrod@butlersnow.com
150 3rd Ave. S., Ste 1600
Nashville, TN 37201

Dan H. Elrod practices in the areas of healthcare, government relations and insurance. He received a B.S. from Middle Tennessee State University in 1970 and received his J.D. from Tulane University in 1973. Mr. Elrod is admitted to practice in Tennessee.

Middle TN Delegate
Alex Fisher
Frost Brown Todd LLC
afisher@fbtlaw.com
150 3rd Avenue South, Suite 1900
Nashville, TN 37201

Alex Fisher, a senior associate attorney at Frost Brown Todd in Nashville, has a practice with an emphasis in health care related boards, including the Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners and the Tennessee Board of Nursing. Alex is currently a faculty member at the Vanderbilt Center for Professional Health, where she teaches a Continuing Medical Education course, which is a part of the Center...

Middle TN Delegate
Rita Gibson Rayford
Memphis Area Legal Services, Inc.
rgibsndye@msn.com
22 North Front Suite 1100
Memphis, TN 381035021
 
Middle TN Delegate
Tom Lee
Frost Brown Todd LLC
tlee@fbtlaw.com
150 3rd Ave So Ste 1900
Nashville, TN 37201
 
Middle TN Delegate
John Lyell
Lyell Law Firm Pllc
jlyell@lyellfirm.com
Jacques Miller Building 211 7th Ave N Ste 300
Nashville, TN 37219-1821
 
Middle TN Delegate
Rachel Newton
Tennesee Attorney General and Reporter
rachel.newton@ag.tn.gov
P.O. Box 20207
Nashville, TN 37202
 
Middle TN Delegate
John Reinbold
State of TN - Dept of Transportation
John.Reinbold@tn.gov
505 Deaderick Street, Suite 300, James K. Polk Building
Nashville, TN 37243
 
Middle TN Delegate
Tom Stovall
Tenn Dept of State Admin Procedures Div
tom.stovall@tn.gov
312 Rosa L. Parks Ave
Nashville, TN 37243

Administrative Law Judge, Administrative Procedures Division, Office of the Tennessee Secretary of State.

...
Middle TN Delegate
Thaddeus Watkins
Law Office, Department Of General Services, State Of Tn
thaddeus.e.watkins@tn.gov
312 ROSA PARKS BLVD, TN TOWER, 22nd FL
Nashville, TN 37243-1102

Thaddeus E. Watkins, III is the general counsel for the Tennessee Department of General Services.  Mr. Watkins has worked as an attorney for the State of Tennessee for over thirty (30) years and served as general counsel for the Department of Commerce and Insurance before accepting that position with the Department of General Services in 2003.   His experience includes serving...

Staff Coordinator
Chelsea Bennett
Tennessee Bar Association
cbennett@tnbar.org
221 4th Avenue N. Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219

Chelsea Bennett is a Sections, Committees and CLE Coordinator for the Tennessee Bar Association. She brings the association eight years of diverse work experience in the education sector. Previously, she worked as the head studio teacher and welfare agent with the child actors starring on the television show “Nashville.” Bennett received her bachelor’s degree in sociology from The Ohio State...