Leadership

Disability Law Leadership

Chair
Chris George
George & George
chris_george@bellsouth.net
PO Box 8130
Gallatin, TN 37066

Chris has B.S./B.A. degrees from the University of Richmond and received his J.D. from the University of Tulsa. He has practiced Social Security Disability law for over 10 years and is licensed to practice in Tennessee and Kentucky.

PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES AND ASSOCIATIONS:

  • http://www.georgeandgeorgelawtn.com/images/bullett2.gif);">National Organization of Social...
Immediate Past Chair
Beth Bates
West Tennessee Legal Services, Inc.
beth@wtls.org
210 West Main Street
Jackson, TN 38302

Fellow American Bar Association Foundation and Tennessee Bar Association Foundation. Tennessee Lawyers Association for Women - President 2015-16;Tennessee Bar Association - Disability Law Section Executive Council; Chair 2017-18; member Howell Edmunds Jackson American Inns of Court - Master (member); Board Certified Social Security Specialist by the National Board Of Trial Advocacy 2006-...

East TN Delegate
Paul Drozdowski
Law Office of Paul E. Drozdowski
pdrozdowski@pauldrozdowskilawoffice.com
800 S Gay St Ste 2210
Knoxville, TN 37927-9712
 
East TN Delegate
Karen Jernigan
East TN Disability
jernigank@comcast.net
4671 Old Niles Ferry Rd.
Maryville, TN 37801
 
Middle TN Delegate
David Ettinger
Admin Law Judge SSA, Office of Hearings Operations
davidaettinger@aol.com
3520 Byron Ave
Nashville, TN 37205-2502
 
Middle TN Delegate
Rachel Moses
Legal Aid Society
rmoses@las.org
9 S Jefferson Ave., Ste 102
Cookeville, TN 38501
 
Middle TN Delegate
Donna Simpson
Law Office of Donna Simpson
donna@dsimpsonlaw.com
Twitter: @dslaw
Facebook: dsimpsonlaw/
LinkedIn: www.lnkedin.com/in/dsimpsonlaw
PO Box 2327
Cookeville, TN 38502

 

 Donna Simpson is a solo practitioner with an office in Cookeville, Tennessee. A 1978 graduate of the University of Tennessee Law School, after two years practicing with Rural Legal Services of Tennessee, Ms. Simpson has been in private practice for 36 years with a primary focus in Social Security disability cases. She represents disabled claimants at...

Staff Coordinator
Chelsea Bennett
Tennessee Bar Association
cbennett@tnbar.org
221 4th Avenue N. Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219

Chelsea Bennett is a Sections, Committees and CLE Coordinator for the Tennessee Bar Association. She brings the association eight years of diverse work experience in the education sector. Previously, she worked as the head studio teacher and welfare agent with the child actors starring on the television show “Nashville.” Bennett received her bachelor’s degree in sociology from The Ohio State...