Leadership

Litigation Leadership

Chair
Bill Clayton
Woolf, McClane, Bright, Allen & Carpenter
bclayton@wmbac.com
900 S. Gay Street, Suite 900
Knoxville, TN 37902-1848
 
East TN Delegate
Russell Fowler
Legal Aid of East Tennessee
rfowler@laet.org
1131 Shady Fork Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421

RUSSELL FOWLER is director litigation and advocacy of Legal Aid of East Tennessee (LAET) and since 1999 has been adjunct professor of political science at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. He served as the law clerk to Chancellor Neal Small in Memphis and earned his law degree at the University of Memphis in 1987. Fowler has more than 50 publications on law and legal history,...

East TN Delegate
Zachary Greene
Miller & Martin PLLC
zgreene@millermartin.com
832 Georgia Avenue Suite 1200
Chattanooga, TN 37402
 
Immediate Past Chair
Mary Taylor Gallagher
Gullett, Sanford, Robinson, & Martin PLLC
mtgallagher@gsrm.com
150 Third Ave So, Ste 1700
Nashville, TN 37201

Mary Taylor Gallagher is a trial lawyer in GSRM’s Litigation and Labor and Employment sections.  Mary Taylor has tried jury and nonjury cases in state and federal courts throughout Tennessee.  In addition to general business litigation, Mary Taylor focuses her practice on the defense of employers in the railroad, transportation and healthcare industries.

Mary Taylor advises...

Middle TN Delegate
Ross Pepper
PEPPER LAW, PLC
rpepper@pepperlawplc.com
201 4th Avenue North, Suite 1550
Nashville, TN 37219
 
Vice-Chair
Todd Presnell
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP
tpresnell@bradley.com
1600 Division Street, Suite 700
Nashville, TN 37203-2771

Todd Presnell is a Partner with Bradley Arant Boult Cummings in Nashville. Todd is a trial lawyer licensed in Georgia and Tennessee who represents major corporations, small businesses, tax-exempt organizations, and individuals in their litigation-related needs. Mr. Presnell has served as lead counsel in federal and state courts across the country, including Arizona, Colorado,...

West TN Delegate
Will Perry
Butler Snow LLP
will.perry@butlersnow.com
6075 Poplar Avenue, Suite 500
Memphis, TN 38119

Will Perry is a member of the Commercial Litigation and Appellate and Written Advocacy Practice Groups at Butler Snow LLP, where he advises governmental, insurance, financial services, and other commercial clients regarding claims that arise under federal and state law. Will represents clients in federal and state court hearings, at trial, and on appeal.

West TN Delegate
Marty Phillips
Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, PLC
mphillips@raineykizer.com
P O Box 1147
Jackson, TN 38302

Mr. Phillips is a Member of Rainey, Kizer, Reviere & Bell, P.L.C., and has been associated with the Firm since receiving his Doctor of Jurisprudence in 1991 from the University of Tennessee College of Law. In law school, Mr. Phillips was on Law Review, a member of the Order of Barristers, and a member of the University of Tennessee Constitutional Law Moot Court Team. Mr. Phillips received...

West TN Delegate
Buck Wellford
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC
bwellford@bakerdonelson.com
165 Madison Ave., Suite 2000
Memphis, TN 38103