Lawyers Complete 2014 TBA Leadership Program

Class of 31 graduates at TBA convention in Gatlinburg

NASHVILLE, June 24, 2014 — Thirty-one attorneys from across the state graduated from the Tennessee Bar Association’s Leadership Law program during the association's annual convention in Gatlinburg.

At the group’s graduation ceremony, Nashville lawyer and class member Lynne T. Ingram received the Larry Dean Wilks Leadership Award. The award, named for former TBA President Larry D. Wilks, is selected by the class and recognizes a class member with exceptional leadership qualities. Ingram is an Assistant U.S. Attorney for the Middle District of Tennessee working in the Narcotics Unit. She currently handles a variety of federal cases, including narcotics, child exploitation, violent crimes and gun crimes.

Now in its 11th year, Leadership Law is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and local communities. The class will meet for its first session in January, and then spend the next six months learning about leadership in the legal profession, issues in the courts, policymaking in state government and the importance of community service.

Graduating class members are:

  • Nicholas Akins, Morgan & Akins PLLC, Nashville
  • Bryce Ashby, Donati Law Firm LLP, Memphis
  • Robert Bigelow, Dickinson Wright PLLC, Nashville
  • Neil Brunetz, Miller & Martin PLLC, Chattanooga
  • Amanda Busby, Anderson Busby PLLC, Knoxville
  • Brad Carter, Schell & Davis LLC, Franklin
  • Annie Christoff, Bass Berry & Sims PLC, Memphis
  • Stephanie Coleman, Robertson Overbey Wilson & Beeler, Knoxville
  • Kristi Davis, Hodges Doughty & Carson PLLC, Knoxville
  • Catherine Dugan, AIG, Brentwood
  • Nathaniel Evans, Bernstein Stair & McAdams LLP, Knoxville
  • Chasity Grice, Sharp Legal Group, Memphis
  • Ian Hennessey, London & Amburn PC, Knoxville
  • Earl Houston, Martin Tate Morrow & Marston PC, Memphis
  • Lynne Ingram, U.S. Attorneys Office, Nashville
  • Tracy Kane, Dodson Parker Behm & Capparella, Nashville
  • Michelle Kimbril Parks, U.S. Attorneys Office, Memphis
  • James Mackler, Bone McAllester Norton PLLC, Nashville
  • Sean Martin, Carr Allison PC, Chattanooga
  • Andre Mathis, Glanker Brown PLLC, Memphis
  • Jason Murrie, Cornelius & Collins LLP, Nashville
  • Erin Palmer Polly, Walker Tipps & Malone PLLC, Nashville
  • Rachel Ralston Mancl, Hunter Smith & Davis LLP, Kingsport
  • Ashleigh Roberts, Office of the Governor, Nashville
  • Lauren Roberts, Stites & Harbison PLLC, Nashville
  • Clint Scott, Gilbert Russell McWherter PLC, Jackson
  • Sonya Smith Wright, Hagan & Farrar PLLC, Murfreesboro
  • Matthew Spivey, Spivey King & Spivey LLP, Kingsport
  • Robert Tom, Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz PC, Memphis
  • Brigitte Tubbs Jones, Tenn. Dept. of Human Resources, Murfreesboro
  • Paul Whitt, Lewis King Krieg & Waldrop PC, Knoxville
          | TBA Law Blog

The Tennessee Bar Association (TBA) is the largest professional association in Tennessee with more than 13,000 members. Founded in 1881, the TBA provides opportunities for continuing legal education, professional development and public service. The TBA’s dedication to serving the state’s legal community is evidenced by its membership roll, which represents the entire spectrum of legal practice: plaintiff and defense lawyers, corporate counsel, judges, prosecutors, public defenders, government lawyers and legal services attorneys.

For More Information

Stacey Shrader Joslin
Tennessee Bar Association
221 Fourth Ave. N., Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219

Additional Information

Photographs and additional biographical information are available for class members on request

Learn more about Leadership Law