Lawyers Complete 2015 TBA Leadership Program

Class of 36 graduates at TBA convention in Memphis

NASHVILLE, June 29, 2015 — Thirty-six attorneys from across the state graduated from the Tennessee Bar Association’s Leadership Law program during the association’s annual convention in Memphis this month.

At the group’s graduation ceremony, TBA President Bill Harbison presented Knoxville lawyer Regina Lambert with the Larry Dean Wilks Leadership Award. The award, named for former TBA President Larry D. Wilks, recognizes a class member with exceptional leadership qualities. The recipient is selected by each year’s class. Lambert is general counsel with Stanfill Development Group. She earned her law degree from the University of Tennessee College of Law in 2001.

Now in its 12th year, Leadership Law is designed to equip Tennessee lawyers with the vision, knowledge and skills necessary to serve as leaders in their profession and local communities. Over the course of six months, class members learn about leadership in the legal profession, issues in the courts, policymaking in state government and the importance of community service.

This year’s graduating class members are:

  • Jamie Ballinger Holden, Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz, Knoxville
  • Rebecca Barnett, Mars Petcare, Franklin
  • Mary Beard, FedEx Corporation, Memphis
  • Anthony Clark, Clark & Cox, Paris
  • Jeremy Cothern, Berke, Berke & Berke, Chattanooga
  • Christopher Cotton, Made Ya Look Entertainment, Nashville
  • Andrae Crismon, Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee & the Cumberlands, Murfreesboro
  • Ashonti Davis, Butler Snow, Nashville
  • Jake Dickerson, Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, Memphis
  • Dave Garrison, Barrett Johnston Martin & Garrison, Nashville
  • Jason Gichner, Dodson Parker Behm & Capparella, Nashville
  • Matthew Haskell, Gullett Sanford Robinson & Martin, Nashville
  • Ashley Holliday, West Tennessee Legal Services Inc., Jackson
  • Rachel Hurt, Arnett Draper & Hagood, Knoxville
  • Susan Jones, Metropolitan Department of Law, Nashville
  • Nikylan Knapper, Office of the Solicitor, U.S. Department of Labor, Nashville
  • Regina Lambert, Stanfill Development Group, Knoxville
  • Ellis Lord, Miller & Martin, Chattanooga
  • Holly Mancl, Penn Stuart, Bristol
  • Sean Martin, Martin Heller Potempa & Sheppard, Nashville
  • Jonathan May, Lewis Thomason, Memphis
  • Gilbert McCarter, McCarter Catron & East, Murfreesboro
  • Charlie McDaniel, Legal Aid of East Tennessee, Chattanooga
  • Chaz Molder, Mounger & Molder, Columbia
  • David ONeil, Brentwood Police Department, Brentwood
  • Robert Peal, Neal & Harwell, Nashville
  • William Rieder, Spears Moore Rebman & Williams, Chattanooga
  • Jessica Salonus, Gilbert Russell McWherter, Jackson
  • Brooklyn Sawyers, United States Attorney’s Office, Knoxville
  • Amber Shaw, Law Office of J. Houston Gordon, Covington
  • Lauran Stimac, Glassman, Wyatt, Tuttle & Cox, Memphis
  • Jeffrey Usman, Belmont University College of Law, Nashville
  • Andre    Wharton, The Wharton Law Firm, Memphis
  • Charity Williams, Legal Aid of East Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Taylor Williams, Paine Bickers, Knoxville
  • Charlotte Wolfe, UBS, Nashville

Photographs and additional biographical information are available for class members on request.

          | TBA Law Blog

The Tennessee Bar Association (TBA) is the largest professional association in Tennessee with more than 13,000 members. Founded in 1881, the TBA provides opportunities for continuing legal education, professional development and public service. The TBA’s dedication to serving the state’s legal community is evidenced by its membership roll, which represents the entire spectrum of legal practice: plaintiff and defense lawyers, corporate counsel, judges, prosecutors, public defenders, government lawyers and legal services attorneys.

For More Information

Stacey Shrader Joslin
Tennessee Bar Association
221 Fourth Ave. N., Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37219

Additional Information

Learn more about Leadership Law

See past recipients of the Larry Dean Wilks Leadership Award:

2012 – Curtis Bowe

2013 – Daniel Headrick

2014 – Lynne T. Ingram