TBA YLD Diversity Leadership Institute 2012 Class

LEADERSHIP    
Photo of Ahsaki Baptist

Ahsaki E. Baptist, Chair
Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs LLP
1715 Aaron Brenner Drive

Suite 800
Memphis, TN 38120
(901) 537-1123
abaptist@wyattfirm.com

Photo of Nikylan Knapper

Nikylan Knapper, Vice Chair
Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee and the Cumberlands
300 Deaderick St.
Nashville, TN 37201
(615) 780-7138
nknapper@las.org



CLASS MEMBERS  
Spencer Bell Photo

Spencer Bell

University of Memphis School of Law
spencer@spencerbell.com
Rachel Kirby Photo

Rachel Kirby
Nashville School of Law

rrmk82@gmail.com

Shalini Bhatia Photo

Shalini Bhatia
University of Tennessee College of Law
shalbhatia@gmail.com

Austin Kupke Photo

Austin Kupke
University of Tennessee College of Law

aphill36@utk.edu

Ricardo Cortez Photo

Ricardo Cortez
University of Tennessee College of Law
cortezrcrdo@yahoo.com

Robin Nicholson Photo

Robin Nicholson

Nashville School of Law

robinnich@yahoo.com

Ryan Donaldson Photo

Ryan Donaldson
University of Tennessee College of Law

rdonald4@utk.edu

William O'Connor Photo

William O'Connor

University of Memphis School of Law
wrconnor@memphis.edu

Mandy Floyd Photo

Mandy Floyd

University of Memphis School of Law
asfloyd@gmail.com

William Terrell Photo

William Terrell

University of Memphis School of Law
wterrell@memphis.edu

Shalondra Grandberry Photo

Shalondra Grandberry
University of Memphis School of Law
sgrndbrr@memphis.edu

 

No photo
available

William Trumm

Duncan School of Law
wjtrumm@msn.com

 

No photo
available

Jessica Jackson
University of Tennessee College of Law

jjacks66@utk.edu

Kenneth Walker Photo

Kenneth Walker
University of Memphis School of Law

kmwalker@memphis.edu

 
Joseph Kendrick Photo

Joseph Kendrick
University of Memphis School of Law

jmkendri@memphis.edu

Amy Williams Photo

Amy Williams
University of Tennessee College of Law

asmit199@utk.edu

Members of the 2012 Diversity Leadership Institute gather for their first session in Nashville in January 2012. They are:

Front row, left to right: William O'Connor, William Terrell, Shalini Bhatia, Amy Williams, Mandy Floyd

Second row: Austin Kupke, Kenneth Walker, Rachel Kirby, Robin Nicholson

Back row: Joseph Kendrick, Ricardo Cortez, Spencer Bell, Ryan Donaldon, Shalondra Grandberry

Not pictured: Jessica Jackson, William Trumm

What is the Diversity Leadership Institute?
The Diversity Leadership Institute (DLI) is a six-month leadership and mentoring program for Tennessee law school students in their second and third years of study (fourth year students at Nashville School of Law also are eligible). Students who participate will learn leadership skills, work with an attorney mentor and participate in public service and legal education programs. The program is an initiative of the TBA Young Lawyers Division. The first class was named in 2011. For more information visit the DLI webpage or contact the TBA YLD Director at (615) 383-7421.