Supreme Court Appoints Access to Justice Commission

The Tennessee Supreme Court appointed the following people to serve a three-year term on the Access to Justice Commission: Mary Jo Middlebrooks of Middlebrooks & Gray in Jackson; Beverly Watts, Executive Director of the Tennessee Human Rights Commission in Nashville; J. William Coley of Hodges, Doughty & Carson in Knoxville; and Sean Hunt of Hunt Law in Memphis. The term will begin April 1. Former TBA president Marcia “Marcy” Meredith Eason was appointed to serve as chair for a two-year term. The state Supreme Court created the Access to Justice Commission in 2009 and tasked it with improving access to justice in Tennessee.

AccesstoJusticeComm2016_012216.pdf238.08 KB
          | TBA Law Blog